King of Kings

Morning Star Poetry

In him we have redemption through his blood, the forgiveness of sins, in accordance with the riches of God’s grace. (Ephesians 1:7)

I am redeemed, my King of Kings
You carry me on eagles’ wings
I’m changing by Your grace alone
The glory of Your plan made known

Forsaking love of worldly things
I am redeemed, my King of Kings
Acknowledging iniquities
It’s only You I long to please

Christ, my Lord and my defender
Bring me to divine surrender
I am redeemed, my King of Kings
You lead me to Your living springs

To You I turn with all my soul
Relinquishing complete control
With joy and gladness my heart sings
I am redeemed, my King of Kings

book_of_revelation029.jpg

Psalm 32:5 Then I acknowledged my sin to you and did not cover up my iniquity.  I said, “I will confess my transgressions to the LORD “— and you forgave the guilt of my sin. Selah

View original post 85 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry

Leave a Reply

