My Lord and King

Worthy are You, our Lord and our God, to receive glory and honor and power; for You created all things, and because of Your will they existed, and were created.  Revelation 4:11

You’re there with me, through plight and pain,
Your hand outreached in sun and rain,
“Glory to You” is my refrain.
The Lord shall reign!  The Lord shall reign!

Looking for that heavenly view,
Your loving arms I fall into,
In You, Lord God, all things made new,
There’s none like You! There’s none like You!

Lord Jesus Christ, You’ve set me free,
In faith by grace, God’s guarantee
Above all else, exalting Thee,
You are worthy! You are worthy!

Your lavish love, the peace it brings,
Safe in the shadow of Your wings.
Redeemed from the pit, my heart sings,
My Lord and King! My Lord and King!

There is no one holy like the LORD, Indeed, there is no one besides You, Nor is there any rock like our God. 1 Samuel 2:2

0943_allthingsnew.jpg

Poetry Type:  Monotetra

8 Comments

Filed under Christian, Christianity, Faith, God, Grace, Jesus, Life, Love, Poetry

8 responses to “My Lord and King

  1. OH I wanna SING THIS! btw~whenever I see your name in my comments, it makes me grin from ear to ear! LOVE YA! (((((HUGS))))) sandi

  2. Oh thank you Lord for your promises….I just want to praise Him!!

  3. I’m starting to run out of responses to your poetry. 😉 Kidding…I’m more afraid of sounding like a broken record!

    You really should publish these…

    D.

  4. Beautiful poem, Scotti. I like the way the endings of each stanza repeat themselves. God is certainly worthy of every praise and poem we can write about Him!

  5. corneliusj

    great post amen!

  6. Who want any other ?

    Peace
    neva

  7. My refrain shall be:

    Redeemed from the pit, my heart sings,
    My Lord and King! My Lord and King!

    Beautiful Scotti, I can hear this one being sung by a huge choir!

  8. Great post!
    Amen!
    I am glad to have found your blog through Neva’s.
    I enjoyed reading your blog and look forward to reading more.
    God bleas.

Leave a Reply

