A Beautiful Creator

Out of Zion, the perfection of beauty, God shines forth.  Psalm 50:2

A gift so great,
By grace you give,
Could this be true?
Does Jesus live?
Eternal love,
Forever now,
God sent His son,
He kept His vow.
In You I trust,
Jesus my King,
Keep me righteous,
Let freedom ring!
Merciful One,
Now I can see,
Open my heart,
Pour love through me,
Quiet my mind,
Redeem my soul,
Savior, my Lord,
Thee I extol!
Until you open,
Victory’s gates,
We watch the clouds,
Xριστός awaits!
Yielding by choice,
Zion rejoice!

Psalm 29:2 Give unto the LORD the glory due unto his name; worship the LORD in the beauty of holiness.

Psalm 96:6 Honour and majesty are before him: strength and beauty are in his sanctuary.

Poetry Type:  Rhyming alphabet acrostic with 4 syllables per line.

11624502242641zk4.gif

11 Comments

Filed under Christian, Faith, God, Grace, Heaven, Jesus, Love, Poetry

11 responses to “A Beautiful Creator

  1. “Yielding by choice”

    That’s the beauty of it.

  2. “Quiet my mind” — bingo.

  3. Lana G!

    Xριστός – You clever woman! That was beautifully done. Love it! Love Jesus and I too am watching the clouds! Blessings.

  4. Scotti, great poem. In fact, your poem came first and then came mine. thanks.

  5. You are so clever, well done and beautifully at that…

  6. HI right back at’cha! So glad you stopped by and prompted my coming here and BEING BLESSED! Again, how BEAUTIFUL! I LOVE your blog! You’d like Ai Boon’s: http://www.homeschoolblogger.com/AiBoon/ (((((HUGS))))) sandi

  7. Your posts are always awesome and I also like the way you worked the letter X.

    Have a blessed evening in Christ.

    timbob

  8. I’ve always been fond of acrostics, and this is a very good one! I must confess my ignorance and say that I’m not familiar with the “x” word. I’m assuming this is a Greek word?

  9. hello scotti, great poem it is. Lord Jesus bless you…

  10. This is great.
    “Quiet my mind,” – soooo needed in these times!

Leave a Reply

