His Perfect Grace

And you will know the truth and the truth will set you free.
John 8:32

Lord, how am I justified in Your sight?
How do I know that my soul can be free?
Father God, do You hear my desperate plea?
What is it, Lord, that can make me right?

Only Jesus Christ gives eternal life!
The gift, God’s grace, is simple to receive.
Have faith in Christ, the Son of God – believe!
In the riches of His glory – delight!

My Savior, I’m cleansed by the life You gave.
Raised again for our justification.
Set free by the Truth, You’ve filled up my heart.
My Deliverer, God’s wrath has been waived.
Longing for divine sanctification.
Not even satan can tear us apart.

John 3:36 He that believeth on the Son hath everlasting life: and he that believeth not the Son shall not see life; but the wrath of God abideth on him.

1 John 1:7-9 But if we walk in the light, as he is in the light, we have fellowship one with another, and the blood of Jesus Christ his Son cleanseth us from all sin.  If we say that we have no sin, we deceive ourselves, and the truth is not in us.  If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins, and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.

Romans 4:25 Who was delivered for our offences, and was raised again for our justification.

Romans 5:9 Much more then, being now justified by his blood, we shall be saved from wrath through him.

Poetry Type: Italian Sonnet

nwannii1.gif

4 Comments

Filed under Christian, God, Grace, Jesus, Life, Love, Poetry, Redemption, Salvation

4 responses to “His Perfect Grace

  1. Greetings. Indeed he whom the Son sets free is free indeed. Thanks again for such an awesome post. You’re very blessed with a poetic gift.

    have a most blessed day in Christ.

    timbob

  2. Scotti, I’m always blessed when I read your beautiful poetry. The words always seem to be “just what I needed to read”.

    Bless you,
    David.

  3. Amen !
    I love your poetry and those scriptures.

    May His Grace continue to flow,
    Richard

Leave a Reply

