Paradise Garden

But whoever drinks of the water that I will give him shall never thirst; but the water that I will give him will become in him a well of water springing up to eternal life. John 4:14 

New every morning, my heart is fulfilled.
It’s only in faith Your true love is revealed.

Firm and secure, You anchor my soul,
Once I acknowledge Your sovereign control.

I wish to drink Your life-giving water!
Learning to be Your faithful daughter.

My life plan You have set into motion,
Undeserving of Your endless devotion.

You promise me You’ll never leave,
Steadfast and loyal to all who believe.

Gladly, I rejoice and give You glory!
For Yours is the ultimate love story!

Longing to delight in the land of Eden,
Your blood covers my inherited sin.

By grace, my imperfections You pardon,
And open the gate to paradise garden!

Lamentations 3:22-23 It is of the LORD’s mercies that we are not consumed, because his compassions fail not. They are new every morning: great is thy faithfulness.

Hebrews 6:19 We have this hope as an anchor for the soul, firm and secure. It enters the inner sanctuary behind the curtain.

Hebrews 13:5b For He [God] Himself has said, I will not in any way fail you nor give you up nor leave you without support. [I will] not, in any degree leave you helpless nor forsake nor let [you] down (relax My hold on you)! [Assuredly not!] (Amplified Version) 

Isaiah 51:3 For the LORD shall comfort Zion: he will comfort all her waste places; and he will make her wilderness like Eden, and her desert like the garden of the LORD; joy and gladness shall be found therein, thanksgiving, and the voice of melody.

paradise7j.jpg

7 Comments

Filed under Christian, Faith, God, Heaven, Holy Spirit, Jesus, Life, Love

7 responses to “Paradise Garden

  1. Greetings. The awesome rest that we have in the Lord Jesus. Awesome reflection as he keeps us in perfect peace.
    have a blessed week in Christ.

    timbob

  2. This is a nice poem to meditate on the comfort of God and how we can rest in His never-ending love. “Come to me and I will give you rest.”, is one of the most comforting passages in scripture to me. While not directly quoted in your poem, it does express that comfort to me.
    Blessings,
    David.

  3. It’s an awesome thing that a holy God would desire to have fellowship with us! What a privilege it is to be able to have a relationship with the King of Kings and Lord of Lords. Thank you for this poem.

    Carol

  4. cumby

    Nicely done! I just found your blog and plan to read all these poems eventually. Have you ever put these words to music?

  5. “You promise me You’ll never leave,
    Steadfast and loyal to all who believe.”

    It often amazes me how loyal he is even BEFORE we believed.

    J. Kaiser

  6. It really is the ultimate love story isn’t it? His love alone can satisfy the longin in our soul.
    May the Lord Bless you Scotti, and thank you for sharing your lovely poems with us!

    Susan

Leave a Reply

